§ 2.  

Latest version.
  • The Board of Directors of the Authority shall be composed of seven (7) members, who shall be residents of Fairfax County. The members shall be appointed by the Board of Supervisors. The initial members of the Board of Directors and the expiration of their respected terms of office shall be as follows:

    Member Expiration of Term
    Frank C. Watters October 28, 1975
    Joseph T. Flakne October 28, 1975
    Thomas M. Stanners October 28, 1976
    Virginia E. McEnearney October 28, 1976
    Jeane Brockway October 28, 1977
    Robert MacCallum October 28, 1977
    Charles E. Crouch October 28, 1978


    Subsequent appointments shall be for terms of four (4) years, except appointments to fill vacancies which shall be for the unexpired terms.

(1961 Code, Chap. 15F, § 2; S3-74-15F.)